Executive Council

The United Academics Executive Council is made up of the elected officers and chairs of the union. They meet bi-weekly in the union office. They are charged with initiating, overseeing, and revising the program of the union and the conduct of the business of the union.

President   Michael Dreiling Associate Professor Sociology
Executive Vice President   Deborah Olson Instructor SPECS
Secretary   Kira Homo Assistant Librarian Library Archives
Treasurer   Bill Harbaugh Professor Economics
Vice President for Tenure Track Faculty Affairs   Gina Psaki Professor Romance Languages
Vice President for Non-Tenure Track Instructional Faculty Affairs   Ron Bramhall Senior Instructor Lundquist College of Business
Chair of the Diversity & Equity Committee   Jane Cramer Associate Professor Political Science
Chair of the Grievance & Contract Administration Committee   Debra Mersin Associate Professor Journalism & Communication
Chair of the State & Higher Education Issues Committee   Joe Lowndes Associate Professor Political Science